The cover image may be different.

The Shogun's Scroll: Wield Power and Control Your Destiny

Hardcover - 10 March 2012
ISBN-13 : 9784805311967
Rp 243,000
No Hidden Cost
Or  486 PEC Points
Limited Stock
Other Formats Price PEC Price
Hardcover
New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Delivered in 20 - 40 business days

Customers who bought this also bought

Description

The Shogun's Scroll offers a look at the samurai strategies and ethics of medieval Japan distilled into language modern readers can relate to and follow.

In the tradition of The Art of War and The Book of Five Rings, this book offers timeless advice on success in war and life. Written in the voice of Hidetomo Nakadai, a late twelfth-century scholar and servant in the court of Minamoto Yoritomo--the first shogun of Japan and one of the world's most ruthless generals--this treatise can be used as a guide for personal growth and motivation.

The author draws on a lifetime of personal experiences with the philosophy of Japanese martial arts as well as countless historical sources to produce this profound work of docu-fiction. It is essential reading for those interested in martial arts, samurai, military history or Japanese history.

Customer Reviews


There are no reviews for this product.
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review