The cover image may be different.

House of Salt and Sorrows

Hardcover - 06 August 2019
ISBN-13 : 9781984831927
Rp 309,000
No Hidden Cost
Or  618 PEC Points
Limited Stock
New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Delivered in 20 - 40 business days

Customers who bought this also bought

Description

Get swept away by the New York Times bestseller that's sold almost 125,000 copies. As one by one her beautiful sisters mysteriously die on their isolated island estate, Annaleigh must unravel the curse that haunts her family. Perfect for fans of Yellowjackets, it's a dark and haunting story to escape into.

Step inside a fairy tale. --Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Once Upon a Broken Heart

"Haunting, atmospheric, and immersive." --Bustle

"Nothing short of both haunting and mesmerizing . . . a perfect step into escapism and away from real life." --Hypable

In a manor by the sea, twelve sisters are cursed.

Annaleigh lives a sheltered life at Highmoor with her sisters and their father and stepmother. Once there were twelve, but loneliness fills the grand halls now that four of the girls' lives have been cut short. Each death was more tragic than the last--the plague, a plummeting fall, a drowning, a slippery plunge--and there are whispers throughout the surrounding villages that the family is cursed by the gods.

Disturbed by a series of ghostly visions, Annaleigh becomes increasingly suspicious that her sister's deaths were no accidents. The girls have been sneaking out every night to attend glittering balls, dancing until dawn in silk gowns and shimmering slippers, and Annaleigh isn't sure whether to try to stop them or to join their forbidden trysts. Because who--or what--are they really dancing with?

When Annaleigh's involvement with a mysterious stranger who has secrets of his own intensifies, it's a race to unravel the darkness that has fallen over her family--before it claims her next. House of Salt and Sorrows is a spellbinding novel filled with magic and the rustle of gossamer skirts down long, dark hallways. Be careful who you dance with...

And don't miss Erin Craig's Small Favors, a mesmerizing and chilling novel about dark wishes and even darker dreams.

Customer Reviews

2 customer reviews Between 4−5 stars rating, 23 September 2021
Barbie but dark?
By: Gina Prianto

I have read in goodreads that it's kind of a retelling of Barbie's twelve dancing princes but dark?? Say no more! I'm going to read it immediately!! I mean, I always love barbie and giving it a dark side would surely be interesting!

2 customer reviews Between 4−5 stars rating, 08 October 2019
Enchanting
By: Fransiska Lintang

This book is very well written. I didn't expect this book to be so scary, or is it just me? I definitely adore every character in this novel. 

Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review