The cover image may be different.

Marik's Way: A fantasy adventure novel

Paperback - -
Brown, Nick (Author)
ISBN-13 : 9781725079359
Rp 191,000
No Hidden Cost
Or  382 PEC Points
New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Delivered in 30 - 50 business days

Description

Stay out of trouble.
Though this is Marik's mantra, he rarely seems able to follow it. Having escaped a brutal civil war in his native South, the former soldier now roams the distant North, trying to forget his past and forge some kind of future. Marik suspects he is paying the price for the moment of weakness that caused him to flee his comrades and family and everything he knew. Because however hard he tries, intrigue and danger are never far away ...
After an unlikely series of events see him employed as a bodyguard, Marik survives a terrifying shipwreck and washes up on a distant shore. He finds himself in the Salka Delta, an isolated region of islands and marshes. Here, a mercenary named Reverrik has enslaved the local people and Marik is soon recruited by a tiny band of rebels. As well as traitors and outlandish creatures, he also faces Hammerhand, a giant enforcer feared by all. Staying out of trouble is never easy."An action extravaganza ... a fabulous read that kept me turning the pages again and again.' - SJA Turney, bestselling author of the 'Marius' Mules' series." "I enjoyed it every bit as much as the 'Agent of Rome' series ... The book has a strong ending, well-rounded characters and a backstory that is waiting to be explored ... Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie's 'First Law' Trilogy'." - Book Dragon's Nest'Marik's Way' is sure to appeal to readers of Brandon Sanderson, David Estes and Jacob Peppers.

Customer Reviews


There are no reviews for this product.
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review