The cover image may be different.

Chinese Origami: Paper Folding for Year-Round Celebrations: This Elegant Origami Book Is Great for Fans of Chinese Art and Culture

Hardcover - 22 October 2013
Yuehua, Chen (Author)
Zengli, Tian (Illustrator)
ISBN-13 : 9781602200135
Rp 406,000
No Hidden Cost
Or  812 PEC Points
Currently Unavailable
If stock becomes available, email me at:

New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Delivered in 20 - 40 business days

Customers who bought this also bought

Description

Learn Chinese paper folding with this easy origami book.

This origami paper craft book features zhezhi, the art of paper folding and origami which originated in China more than 1900 years ago and is still practiced today by the Chinese. Chinese Origami: Paper Folding for Year-Round Celebrations introduces many basic techniques and step-by-step instruction for a over 70 origami projects.

Origami projects include:

  • flowers
  • animals
  • decorations for festivals
  • plum blossoms
  • a narcissus
  • lantern
  • steamed rice dumplings
  • and much more...
This origami book will show you how to fold these objects and understand the traditions of Chinese culture that are deeply rooted in them. Beginners can follow the detailed easy-to-follow diagrams and illustrations, while those who are more advance can learn from the basic techniques to create and customize their own masterpieces.

Watch your imagination take shape in clever and inspired forms with the art of Chinese paper folding

Customer Reviews


There are no reviews for this product.
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review