The cover image may be different.

The Bright Hour: A Memoir of Living and Dying

Paperback - 16 January 2018
Riggs, Nina (Author)
ISBN-13 : 9781501169373
Rp 270,000 Rp 293,000
You Save: Rp 23,000 (8%)
No Hidden Cost
Or  586 PEC Points
Other Formats Price PEC Price
New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Delivered in 20 - 40 business days

Customers who bought this also bought



"Stunning...heartrending...this year's When Breath Becomes Air." --Nora Krug, The Washington Post

"Beautiful and haunting." --Matt McCarthy, MD, USA TODAY

Customer Reviews

1 customer reviews Between 3−4 stars rating, 09 January 2019
Every Moment in Life is Precious Grace
By: Dine Rostianti

This book is divided into four stages, starting from the diagnosis of the first cancer, first chemotherapy, mastectomy, second chemotherapy, metastatic cancer, to the last record of Nina. In each stage, Nina Riggs tells her experiences in the form of short stories like in a diary, but not in the form of a date chronology, but in the form of moments over time.

In sharing her experience, there is the impression that Nina received the illness she suffered with great heart and soul. Moments in her life are told cheerfully, funny, and poetically. The daily interactions between Nina and her sons, husband, mother, father, younger brother, extended family, friends, neighbors,... See More

doctors, nurses in Nina's story feel beautiful and touching.

There are some moments that make sad and inviting tears. There is no impression of patronizing in this book, but Nina Riggs makes the reader realize that life won’t last forever, and every moment in life is a precious moment to be grateful for.

Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review