The cover image may be different.

Prometheus Unbound: A Lyrical Drama in Four Acts, with Other Poems

Paperback - 03 January 2013
ISBN-13 : 9781108059596
Rp 1,958,000
No Hidden Cost
Or  3916 PEC Points
Other Formats Price PEC Price
New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Delivered in 20 - 40 business days

Other Series


The later works of the radical and visionary Romantic poet Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792-1822) include some of his boldest productions, such as the large-scale verse dramas Prometheus Unbound and The Cenci, the miniatures 'Ode to a Skylark' and 'Ode to the West Wind', and the sonnet 'Ozymandias'. All have taken their place among the classics of English literature. This one-volume collection contains four editions which were originally published during the poet's lifetime and which feature his prefaces. These are Prometheus Unbound with Other Poems (1820); Hellas: A Lyrical Drama (1822), which also includes 'Lines Written on Hearing the News of the Death of Napoleon'; The Cenci: A Tragedy in Five Acts (second edition, 1821); and Rosalind and Helen: A Modern Eclogue with Other Poems (1819). The fifth and final component is Posthumous Poems (1824), with a preface by Mary Shelley, the poet's second wife.

Customer Reviews

There are no reviews for this product.
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review