The cover image may be different.

I'jaam: An Iraqi Rhapsody

Paperback - 01 June 2007
Rp 245,000
No Hidden Cost
Or  490 PEC Points
Promotion : Cashback
New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Delivered in :

20 - 40 business days (Others)

Other items that might interest you

Description

An inventory of the General Security headquarters in central Baghdad reveals an obscure manuscript. Written by a young man in detention, the prose moves from prison life, to adolescent memories, to frightening hallucinations, and what emerges is a portrait of life in Saddam Hussein's Iraq.

In the tradition of Kafka's The Trial or Orwell's 1984, I'jaam offers insight into life under an oppressive political regime and how that oppression works. This is a stunning debut by a major young Iraqi writer-in-exile.

Sinan Antoon has been published in leading international journals and has co-directed About Baghdad, an acclaimed documentary about Iraq under US occupation.

Customer Reviews


There are no reviews for this product.
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review