The cover image may be different.

Where the Crawdads Sing

Hardcover - 14 August 2018
Owens, Delia (Author)
Rp 356,000
No Hidden Cost

Or   712 PEC Points
  

New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Quantity:
Delivered in 10 - 20 business days
BUY NOW

Description

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle

"Owens delivers her lush mystery wrapped in gorgeous, lyrical prose."--Alexandra Fuller

How long can you protect your heart?

For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens.

Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

Product Details

ISBN-10: 0735219095

ISBN-13: 9780735219090

Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons       

Language: English

Age Range: NA - NA years

Grade Level: NA - NA

Hardcover: 384 Pages

Product Dimension (L x W x H): 22.86 x 16.26 x 3.56 CM

Shipping Weight: 0.59 Kg

Periplus Bestseller Rank:
#514 in Books
#79 in Books » Fiction Literature » Literature & Novels
#20 in Books » Fiction Literature » Contemporary

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review

There are no reviews for this product.

CONVENIENCE

BEST PRICE

SAFE/SECURITY

SERVICE

Customers who bought this also bought
 

 

DELIVERY BY:
PAYMENT METHODS:
 
SECURED BY:
View Mobile / Standard © 2011-2020 Periplus Holdings Ltd.