The cover image may be different.

The Maze Runner

Paperback - 05 August 2014
Rp 202,000
No Hidden Cost
Or  404 PEC Points
Currently Unavailable
If stock becomes available, email me at:

New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Delivered in :

20 - 40 business days (Others)

Other Series

Customers who bought this also bought

Other items that might interest you

Description

Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games, this special movie tie-in edition of the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, The Maze Runner, features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film and an exclusive fan sticker. The first three books, The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, and The Death Cure are all now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien, as Thomas; Kaya Scodelario as Teresa; Aml Ameen as Alby; Will Poulter as Gally; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster as Newt And look for James Dashner's newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.

Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out--and no one's ever made it through alive.

Everything is going to change.

Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.

Remember. Survive. Run.

Praise for the Maze Runner series:
A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series
A USA Today Bestseller
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick

" A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."--EW.com

"Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--Newsday

" A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com

"Breathless, cinematic action."--Publishers Weekly

"Heart pounding to the very last moment."--Kirkus Reviews

"Exclamation-worthy."--Romantic Times

STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--Shelf Awareness, Starred

"Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-Deseret News

Customer Reviews

32 customer reviews Between 1−2 stars rating, 01 October 2014
A very fresh addition to the YA world
By: Arumdriya Murwani

I've been reading YA fictions about dystopian future for a while now, and yet each series provide us with the same pattern. The young protagonists who find themselves in a 'perfect' society learns that their society is messed up and try to defy it, but getting in their way are the horrible (mostly female) bosses who control how these societies run and prevent it to fall into the bad old times. Along the way they make new friends and fall in love and basically do what teenagers used to do. But The Maze Runner brings a breath of fresh air into the ever so growing YA community.

It started when Thomas, the protagonist, found himself in a maze without any memory... See More

whatsoever about his past life. He learns the rules and adapt quickly. But strange things start happening as soon as Thomas enters the maze. What is WICKED? What happened when Thomas have to spend a night with The Grievers? 

"WICKED is good"

32 customer reviews Between 2−3 stars rating, 01 October 2014
Good, but not great
By: Isradila Mei

If you like to read The Hunger Games and Divergent kind of book, maybe this book is for you. The Maze Runner is one of the dystopian YA fiction. It’s about a boy named Thomas who doesn’t remember anything except his name. And the story goes where strangers surround him. He is in the Glade, that’s what they called it. But everything is changed when a girl arrives. It is the first girl ever. She comes to deliver the message, which is terrifying. They have to survive from all horrifying things in the Glade, such as the Grievers and the Maze.

I liked this book. The first few pages sort of lost to me. I don’t really understand because he keeps asking... See More

questions when no one obviously doesn’t really want to give him the answers or they don’t know the answers. But the plot was intriguing me. I keep reading it and I was hooked! This book has a lot of questions need to be answered. Well, you don’t really get it unless you read until the end. And when you reach the end, there still questions for the next book. The only thing it lacked was character development. It was enjoyable and quite good. It wasn’t great, but good enough to make you read the next book. 

32 customer reviews Between 4−5 stars rating, 01 October 2014
Thrilling
By: Senjaya Bidjaksana

Hey, this book is good. I've read it and you MUST HAVE it! It was all about adventure,science fic,etc. It's AMAZING guys. James Dashner awesome. I'm thrilled with this book.

32 customer reviews Between 3−4 stars rating, 01 October 2014
One of the best!
By: DONNY ANDRIAN

Sejujurnya, membaca buku ini didasari karena rasa penasaran setelah menonton film nya. Dan ternyata, diluar ekspektasi, membaca buku ini lebih seru dibanding dengan menonton film nya. Banyak elemen yang dihilangkan difilm.

Cara penulisan James Dashner juga sangat mudah dibaca. Naik turun nya emosi dalam cerita ini bagus sekali!

Buku wajib dipunya!

32 customer reviews Between 3−4 stars rating, 01 October 2014
Seru!
By: Wahyu Nurasman

Sebuah perjuangan sekelompok remaja yang bertahan hidup dalam sebuah "kurungan" berbentuk maze/labirin yang dibuat oleh sebuah kelompok. Belum lagi serangan para Griever yang berada di dalam Maze cukup menyulitkan mereka untuk mencari jalan keluar dari tempat tersebut. Akan tetapi semua mulai berubah ketika Thomas datang dengan rasa keingintahuannya yang besar. Apakah yang akan terjadi dan apakah mereka berhasil menemukan jalan keluar dari tempat itu?

Sebuah novel yang seru dan dikemas dengan apik oleh Dashner. Pembaca akan dibawa memasuki ke alam lain dengan atmosfer dunia yang cukup kelam tetapi menantang. World building dilakukan dengan cukup sukses, ketegangan... See More

di setiap lembar halamannya akan membuat kita mempertahankan buku ini dan membacanya sampai selesai, bahkan anda tidak akan sadar bahwa ternyata anda sudah berada dihalaman terakhir!

Novel ini memiliki daya tariknya tersendiri dengan misteri yang ada sehingga akan membuat anda bertanya-tanya "apa" dan "kenapa" peristiwa yang ada terjadi. buku ini diteruskan dengan Scorch Trial dan Death Cure dan tidak lupa sebuah prekuel Kill Order. Dashner sendiri berencana menerbitkan sebuah prekuel tambahan untuk melengkapi semua itu.

 

 

 

Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review