The cover image may be different.

The Silent Wife

Paperback - 25 June 2013
ISBN-13 : 9780143123231
Rp 260,000
No Hidden Cost
Or  520 PEC Points
Promotion : Cashback
Limited Stock
Other Formats Price PEC Price
Prebound
New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Delivered in 20 - 40 business days

Customers who bought this also bought

Description

The New York Times bestselling novel soon to be a major motion picture starring Nicole Kidman, for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Silent Patient.

I gobbled it down in one sitting. - Anne Lamott, People

Jodi and Todd are at a bad place in their marriage. Much is at stake, including the affluent life they lead in their beautiful waterfront condo in Chicago, as she, the killer, and he, the victim, rush haplessly toward the main event. He is a committed cheater. She lives and breathes denial. He exists in dual worlds. She likes to settle scores. He decides to play for keeps. She has nothing left to lose. Told in alternating voices, The Silent Wife is about a marriage in the throes of dissolution, a couple headed for catastrophe, concessions that can't be made, and promises that won't be kept. Expertly plotted and reminiscent of Gone Girl and These Things Hidden, The Silent Wife ensnares the reader from page one and does not let go.


Customer Reviews

1 customer reviews Between 4−5 stars rating, 07 May 2019
Interesting book
By: Stevanny Tahalele

This book was promoted as the next "Gone Girl" even though I think it's less complicated and actually more relatable than that other famous book. I enjoyed reading this one. Paperback version is good hardcover is better, as it has more solid case.

Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review