The cover image may be different.

Nudge: Improving Decisions about Health, Wealth, and Happiness

Paperback
Rp 208,000
No Hidden Cost

Or   416 PEC Points
In Stock
  


Other Formats Price PEC Price
Hardcover
Paperback
New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Quantity:
Delivered in 3 - 7 business days
BUY NOW
Delivered in 4 - 6 hours

Description

Publication Date: 01 March 2009
Book Description
From the winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions--for fans of Malcolm Gladwell's Blink and Daniel Kahneman's Thinking, Fast and Slow

* More than 1.5 million copies sold
* New York Times bestseller
* Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times

Every day we make choices--about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children's health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible "choice architecture" to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice.

Annotation
Citing decades of cutting-edge behavioral science research, the authors demonstrate that sensible choice architecture can successfully nudge people towards the best decisions without restricting their freedom.

Product Details

ISBN-10: 014311526X

ISBN-13: 9780143115267

Publisher: Penguin Books       

Language: English

Age Range: NA - NA years

Grade Level: NA - NA

Paperback: 312 Pages

Product Dimension (L x W x H): 21.49 x 13.97 x 2.16 CM

Shipping Weight: 0.29 Kg

Periplus Bestseller Rank:

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review
2 customer reviews  Between 4−5 stars rating,  20 July 2018
The science of beating laziness.
By: Antonius B.

The book Nudge exposes aspects of current behavioral economics research and make suggestions on how they might help solve current issues, especially in public policy. The research is fascinating, the insights are interesting but it's all presented in a "dumbed down", "pop science" package - perhaps trying a bit too hard to appeal to the masses. And the writing is all but concise.. too bad.

I would recommend reading Thinking, Fast and Slow (by Daniel Kanhemann) before Nudge. It has a more systematic and intellectual approach and is written by the father of Behavioral Economics

2 customer reviews  Between 4−5 stars rating,  14 November 2017
Improving decision
By: Epson Prasetyo

This book is amazing..The author tells about the power of "nudge" which could excalate yield with minimal cost..This book could be enjoyed by a non-economic expert reader because the author doesn't use mathematical or economical number and formulas to explain that "nudge" symptomps..I bet you would get benefits by reading this book, not only to change the way you think, but also to improve you and ur community health, wealth, and happiness

Showing 1 to 2 of 2 (1 Pages)

CONVENIENCE

BEST PRICE

SAFE/SECURITY

SERVICE

Customers who bought this also bought
 

 

DELIVERY BY:
PAYMENT METHODS:
 
SECURED BY:
View Mobile / Standard © 2011-2019 Periplus Holdings Ltd.