The cover image may be different.

Nudge: Improving Decisions about Health, Wealth, and Happiness

Paperback
Rp 208,000

Or   416 PEC Points
In Stock
   Promotion : Cashback


Other Formats Price PEC Price
Hardcover
Paperback
New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Quantity:
Delivered in 3 - 7 business days
BUY NOW

Description

Publication Date: 01 March 2009
Book Description
For fans of Malcolm Gladwell's Blink and Nobel Prize winner Daniel Kahneman's Thinking Fast and Slow, a revelatory new look at how we make decisions

More than 750,000 copies sold

A New York Times bestseller
An Economist Best Book of the Year
A Financial Times Best Book of the Year

Nudge is about choices--how we make them and how we can make better ones. Drawing on decades of research in the fields of behavioral science and economics, authors Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein offer a new perspective on preventing the countless mistakes we make--ill-advised personal investments, consumption of unhealthy foods, neglect of our natural resources--and show us how sensible "choice architecture" can successfully nudge people toward the best decisions. In the tradition of The Tipping Point and Freakonomics, Nudge is straightforward, informative, and entertaining--a must-read for anyone interested in our individual and collective well-being.

Annotation
Citing decades of cutting-edge behavioral science research, the authors demonstrate that sensible choice architecture can successfully nudge people towards the best decisions without restricting their freedom.

Product Details

ISBN-10: 014311526X

ISBN-13: 9780143115267

Publisher: Penguin Books       

Language: English

Age Range: 18 - UP years

Grade Level: 13 - UP

Paperback: 312 Pages

Product Dimension (L x W x H): 21.49 x 13.97 x 2.16 CM

Shipping Weight: 0.29 Kg

Periplus Bestseller Rank:
#68 in Books
#11 in Books » Reference
#3 in Books » Business » Management & Leadership » Decision-Making

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review
2 customer reviews  Between 4−5 stars rating,  20 July 2018
The science of beating laziness.
By: Antonius B.

The book Nudge exposes aspects of current behavioral economics research and make suggestions on how they might help solve current issues, especially in public policy. The research is fascinating, the insights are interesting but it's all presented in a "dumbed down", "pop science" package - perhaps trying a bit too hard to appeal to the masses. And the writing is all but concise.. too bad.

I would recommend reading Thinking, Fast and Slow (by Daniel Kanhemann) before Nudge. It has a more systematic and intellectual approach and is written by the father of Behavioral Economics

2 customer reviews  Between 4−5 stars rating,  14 November 2017
Improving decision
By: Epson Prasetyo

This book is amazing..The author tells about the power of "nudge" which could excalate yield with minimal cost..This book could be enjoyed by a non-economic expert reader because the author doesn't use mathematical or economical number and formulas to explain that "nudge" symptomps..I bet you would get benefits by reading this book, not only to change the way you think, but also to improve you and ur community health, wealth, and happiness

Showing 1 to 2 of 2 (1 Pages)

CONVENIENCE

BEST PRICE

SAFE/SECURITY

SERVICE

 

DELIVERY BY:
PAYMENT METHODS:
 
SECURED BY:
View Mobile / Standard © 2011-2018 Periplus Holdings Ltd.