The cover image may be different.

13 Things Strong Kids Do: Think Big, Feel Good, Act Brave

Hardcover - -
Morin, Amy (Author)
Naalchigar, Jennifer (Illustrator)
ISBN-13 : 9780063008489
Rp 228,000
No Hidden Cost
Or  456 PEC Points
In Stock
New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Delivered in 3 - 7 business days

Customers who bought this also bought

Description

The internationally bestselling author of 13 Things Mentally Strong People Don't Do, Amy Morin, empowers tweens, teaching them how to think, feel, and act stronger than ever! Perfect for fans of The Confidence Code for Girls, this book tackles mental strength in a relatable way. Filled with fun graphics and illustrations throughout.

"This book is a powerful gift to kids--it shows them how to help themselves!" --Claire Shipman, New York Times bestselling coauthor of The Confidence Code for Girls

Do you worry that you don't fit in? Do you feel insecure sometimes? Do you wish your life looked as perfect as everyone else on social media? Do you have anxiety about things you can't control? Being a tween can be really hard, especially in today's world.

You balance it all--homework, extracurricular activities, chores, friendship drama, and family, all while trying to give the impression that you know exactly what you're doing. Sometimes when we try to look perfect on the outside, we can feel rotten in the inside. Do you want to become a stronger person, inside and out? By picking up this book, you're already taking the first step toward becoming a better person where it counts--by training your brain.

Prominent psychotherapist and social worker Amy Morin offers relatable scenarios, then shows tweens the ways they can develop healthy habits, build mental strength, and take action toward becoming their best selves. 13 Things Strong Kids Do gives tweens the tools needed to overcome life's toughest challenges.

This nonfiction middle grade book is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 8, including those living through the stresses of homeschooling, returning to the classroom, and navigating a changed and stressful world.

Customer Reviews


There are no reviews for this product.
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review