The cover image may be different.

The Girl and the Ghost

Paperback - 31 March 2022
Alkaf, Hanna (Author)
ISBN-13 : 9780062940964
Rp 128,000
No Hidden Cost
Or  256 PEC Points
Limited Stock
Other Formats Price PEC Price
Hardcover
Paperback
New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Delivered in 3 - 7 business days

Description

* Chosen as a 2020 Kirkus Prize Finalist for Young Readers' Literature! *

A Malaysian folk tale comes to life in this emotionally layered, chilling middle grade debut, perfect for fans of The Book of Boy and The Jumbies.

I am a dark spirit, the ghost announced grandly. I am your inheritance, your grandmother's legacy. I am yours to command.

Suraya is delighted when her witch grandmother gifts her a pelesit. She names her ghostly companion Pink, and the two quickly become inseparable.

But Suraya doesn't know that pelesits have a dark side--and when Pink's shadows threaten to consume them both, they must find enough light to survive . . . before they are both lost to the darkness.

Fans of Holly Black's Doll Bones and Tahereh Mafi's Furthermore series will love this ghostly middle grade debut that explores jealousy, love, and the extraordinary power of friendship.

Customer Reviews


There are no reviews for this product.
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review