The cover image may be different.

I'll Be the One

Hardcover - 16 June 2020
Lee, Lyla (Author)
ISBN-13 : 9780062936929
Rp 273,000
No Hidden Cost
Or  546 PEC Points
Other Formats Price PEC Price
Hardcover
Paperback
New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Delivered in 20 - 40 business days

Description

Diverse book recommended by The Today Show * A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2020

The world of K-Pop has never met a star like this. Debut author Lyla Lee delivers a deliciously fun, thoughtful rom-com celebrating confidence and body positivity--perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Julie Murphy.

Skye Shin has heard it all. Fat girls shouldn't dance. Wear bright colors. Shouldn't call attention to themselves. But Skye dreams of joining the glittering world of K-Pop, and to do that, she's about to break all the rules that society, the media, and even her own mother, have set for girls like her.

She'll challenge thousands of other performers in an internationally televised competition looking for the next K-pop star, and she'll do it better than anyone else.

When Skye nails her audition, she's immediately swept into a whirlwind of countless practices, shocking performances, and the drama that comes with reality TV. What she doesn't count on are the highly fat-phobic beauty standards of the Korean pop entertainment industry, her sudden media fame and scrutiny, or the sparks that soon fly with her fellow competitor, Henry Cho.

But Skye has her sights on becoming the world's first plus-sized K-pop star, and that means winning the competition--without losing herself.

Customer Reviews


There are no reviews for this product.
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review