The cover image may be different.

The Unteachables

Hardcover - 08 January 2019
ISBN-13 : 9780062563880
Rp 288,000
No Hidden Cost
Or  576 PEC Points
Currently Unavailable
If stock becomes available, email me at:

Other Formats Price PEC Price
Library Binding
New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Delivered in 20 - 40 business days

Description

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher--perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day. A good choice for summer reading or anytime!

The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class--or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.

Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea--and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables.

The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction--and maybe even a shot at redemption.


Customer Reviews


There are no reviews for this product.
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review