The cover image may be different.

Eliza and Her Monsters

Hardcover - 30 May 2017
Rp 321,000
No Hidden Cost
Or  642 PEC Points
Promotion : Cashback
Currently Unavailable
If stock becomes available, email me at:

New Free Shipping.
* Terms and Conditions
Delivered in :

20 - 40 business days (Others)

Customers who bought this also bought

Other items that might interest you

Description

"A love letter to fandom, friendship, and the stories that shape us, Eliza and Her Monsters is absolutely magical."--Marieke Nijkamp, New York Times-bestselling author of This Is Where It Ends

Eighteen-year-old Eliza Mirk is the anonymous creator of the wildly popular webcomic Monstrous Sea, but when a new boy at school tempts her to live a life offline, everything she's worked for begins to crumble.

Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl meets Noelle Stevenson's Nimona in this acclaimed novel about art, fandom, and finding the courage to be yourself. "A must-have."--School Library Journal

In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, anonymous creator of a popular webcomic called Monstrous Sea. With millions of followers and fans throughout the world, Eliza's persona is popular. Eliza can't imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community.

Then Wallace Warland transfers to her school and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza's secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she's built--her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity--begins to fall apart.

With pages from Eliza's webcomic, as well as screenshots from Eliza's online forums, this uniquely formatted book will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson's Nimona and Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl.

Young Adult Library Services Association Best Book

Best Fiction for Young Adults Top Ten

Kirkus Best Book

Texas Tayshas Pick

Customer Reviews

5 customer reviews Between 4−5 stars rating, 19 September 2018
Read this book. Thank me later.
By: Larissa Rosalina

Wow, aku tidak menyangka akan menyukai buku ini. Ya tentu saja aku membelinya karena banyak review bagus tentang buku ini, hanya saja aku tidak menyangka bahwa buku ini dapat mempengaruhi emosi dan aku sangat menikmatinya. Ada bagian dimana aku bisa senyum-senyum sendiri saat membacanya namun ada juga bagian sedihnya. Semua ini ditulis dengan porsi yang pas dan tak berlebihan.

Ceritanya cukup simpel namun dideskripsikan dengan baik sehingga kita merasa terhubung dengan para tokohnya. Kisah cintanya pun dibangun perlahan dan tidak mendominasi, aku suka bagaimana penulis menjadikan Eliza sebagaimana dia Eliza yang sangat introvert namun tidak membuatku membencinya. Bagaimana... See More

Eliza berinteraksi (atau tidak berinteraksi) dengan sekolah, keluarga dan tentu saja Wallace, si murid pindahan. Hingga kemudian rahasia Eliza terungkap dan bagaimana dia mengatasinya.

Ini buku dengan tema mental illness terbaik yang pernah kubaca sejauh ini.

5 customer reviews Between 4−5 stars rating, 28 June 2018
This book totally "get" me
By: Nurisya Febrianti

I'M IN LOVE WITH THIS BOOK! I don't know how to describe it, my heart and mind still all over the place, but this book totally "get" me. I loved everything. The story, the characters, the anxiety. I had a huge expectation when I bought this book, but still it blew me. And I cried a few times

5 customer reviews Between 3−4 stars rating, 22 February 2018
YA Contemporary Reads
By: Syaumi Indah

The first 70% into the book was soo good but then it goes slightly boring towards the end :( but that's okay, I still liked it. I'm always in awe by the way Francesca Zappia so accurately capture the movie reel that their brain is projecting into actual words. I've always been sort of socially anxious and Eliza's character makes me feel that I'm not alone. Also, I found myself chuckling and giggling to myself because how relatable Eliza is. So shoutout to my fellow introverts out there, this one's for you.

5 customer reviews Between 4−5 stars rating, 06 December 2017
2017 best young adult
By: Martha Feberia

This book manage to neatly conveying most netizen problems who feel more lively and accepted in the realm of world wide web than in their reality life. Nothing preachy or unecessary drama involved which make the book an excellent page turner. Plus I love the main character's family interactions with their right and wrong attitudes when dealing with MC problems. In short, the story itself actually nothing big, but i think the author really doing a great job in delivering the story that it capable to wretching your heart and then progressively healed by the end of the story. A very recommended book for those who looking for a bitter sweet and heart warming story in young adult genre.

5 customer reviews Between 4−5 stars rating, 09 November 2017
One of the best books read this month
By: Cindy Junita

OMG!! BEST BOOK I'VE READ THIS MONTH!! LOVE how there's comics/illustrations in it!!

Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Customer Review